Buddhism, Mindfulness, Zen, Zen practice

Four Eight




FOUR Noble Truths

Noble EIGHT-fold Path

FOUR Noble Truths

What does noble mean?  It means decent, respected, ethical, known for doing what’s right for everyone.

The noble ones are those on the Path that Buddha described.






FOUR Noble Truths

Number One is the Truth of suffering.  Everybody believes that life is hard.  We have problems, stress in our lives.

Truth Number Two:  We feel that life is hard and stressful because we reach for things we want, hold on to things we like, and push away things we don’t like.

Truth Number Three:  We can be free.  Our lives do not have to be hard.  We do not have to feel this constant stress of holding on and pushing away.  This freedom is called nirvana.  This is Buddha’s gift.

Truth Number Four:  The way to nirvana is The Noble Eightfold Path






Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s